Base Camp

Visit_BaseCampOvernight learning adventures and accommodations in the heart of north cascades national park

 

Flexible, affordable, enriching and fun, Base Camp offers you the opportunity to explore  “the American Alps”  while enjoying the comforts of our award-winning campus in the heart of North Cascades National Park.

During the glorious summer months at North Cascades Environmental Learning Center, we invite you to stay with us to experience the embrace of the mountains, forests and lakes. Base Camp offers rooms that sleep up to four people on a space-available basis. It's a unique opportunity for you to visit the Diablo Lake neighborhood for the first time, extend your Institute program stay, stop over as you travel across the Cascades or conclude your national park camping, hiking, biking or climbing adventure with a night of comfortable accommodations, hot shower, delicious meals, engaging naturalist-led activity and camaraderie with other guests.

Each night of Base Camp includes:

  • Accommodations in our comfortable lodges
  • Three delicious meals made predominately with locally-sourced, organic ingredients
  • One optional nature activity exploring the beauty and wonder of North Cascades National Park.


Base Camp is offered when we have extra room in our guest lodges:

 

SINGLE NIGHTS:

Thursday, June 19; Sunday, June 22; Thursday, July 3 (Pre-Fourth of July Family Getaway); Sunday, July 6 (Post-Fourth of July Family Getaway); Thursday, July 17; Thursday, August 14 (Pre Mid-August Family Getaway); Sunday August 17 (Post Mid-August Family Getaway); Thursday, August 21; AND Sunday, August 24.

MULTI-DAY STRETCHES (select one night or the full stretch!):

Friday - Sunday, June 27- 29 (3 nights); Monday-Wednesday, July 6-12 (7 nights); Sunday- Saturday, July 14-15 (2 nights); Sunday - Thursday, July 20- 24 (5 nights); Sunday - Monday, August 2-4 (3 nights); Wednesday – Thursday, August 6–7 (2 nights); Sunday - Tuesday, August 10-12 (3 nights); Tuesday-Wednesday 19-21 (3 nights) and Thursday - Saturday, August 28- 29 (2 nights)


Base Camp Pricing

Base Camp Pricing is determined by how your family or friend group fill a lodge room. All lodge rooms contain 2 bunk sets (4 twin beds). We encourage people to bring their own bedding and towels but have bed and bath linens for an additional rental fee of $10 per person for the duration of your stay. Children under 3 are free.

PrivateCouple3 People4 People
$150 $200 $245 $290

To register, please call (360) 854-2599 or email nci@ncascades.org.


Read a review of Base Camp in Seattle Magazine

Read a review of Base Camp from NWTripFinder.com

Read a review of Base Camp from National Parks Traveler

Read a review of Base Camp in The Everett Herald

Learning Center FAQ

There are currently no criteria on which to search. Please add them using the 'criteria' tab.

Field Guide to North Cascades Institute
Field-Guide-2014